I’m in Jersey!

June 23, 2014
Hello!
I’M IN NEW JERSEY! AH! I can’t believe this is actually happening!
As soon as we arrived, the Jeppsons (our mission president and his wife) dropped us off in the middle of Newark with a bunch of Books of Mormon and pass along cards and told us to go contact as many people as we could! It was kind of nerve wracking at first, but I really loved it! It also helped that I had a really awesome sister missionary to help me out.
We just finished dinner at the mission home, and we’ll all be staying the night here. I just finished interviewing with President Jeppson, and he seems awesome. They leave on Friday though, so that’s a bit of a bummer. Tomorrow, I’ll meet the whole mission and get my trainer!
I’m loving it here. It’s new and kind of scary, but it’s great. I love you all!
Be Jersey strong!
Sister Cobb
Leave a Reply

