So long! Farewell! Alvederzane! Goodbye!

April 13, 2015

Well, I am leaving Eatontown! Forever? Probably not. Given my history, I’ll probably get sent back in a transfer or two. Where will I be going? No one knows! Well, actually, Heavenly Father and PT know, but not me! I’ll find out tomorrow in transfer conference. I have super mixed feelings about leaving Eatontown. Part of me is sad, because I love these people. They have been my friends and family for 7.5 months! Yesterday was such a sad day. So many people were crying as we said goodbye. These people have changed me! IMG_1000I’ve made friends that I know I’ll have for the rest of my life. I love them so much ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m leaving Eatontown as a different person – it’s been the best experience for my life. I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the entire world. My mission means everything to me! I love being a missionary!

This past week has been pretty crazy because we are being doubled out. We’ve been working like crazy to leave the area in perfect condition for the new missionaries. My hope is that they will be able to hit the ground running, instead of spending weeks trying to learn the area and the people. Our area book is completely updated (except a few potential investigators I need to update), I typed up an ESSAY telling them everything I know about everyone in the ward (which happens to be a lot – what to know so-and-so’s favorite food? I know it. Their scripture study habits? I know it. Their great uncle’s name? I’ve probably met him.), and we tried to set up as many appointments for them, with member team ups, as possible. Whoever gets sent here is so lucky – Eatontown really is an amazing place to be. It is one of the most coveted spots in the mission! Most missionaries who serve here want to be transferred back. Lucky me, I got transferred there three times! ๐Ÿ˜‰
Fam-bam, it is time for me to go! I’m excited for the next transfer. I wonder what it will be like… will the current trend of my mission continue, or will it be different? Who knows! I trust my Father, though, and I’ll do what He wants. Love you all! I love being a missionary!IMG_0972
xoxo,
Sister Cobb
Picture One: The Eatontown 2nd Ward Relief society!
Picture Two: A selfie Sister Folmer and I took while driving last week.
IMG_1001The lady on the right is Sister Marcia Vera (in the picture with four of us). She is a convert from Peru and she comes out with us every single Thursday! It’s amazing, because the sisters here make it a priority to go out with us once a week. Sister Hing is Monday, Sister Vera isThursday, Sister Malus is Tuesday, Sister Abraham is every other day, and Sister McGrath is every other day as well. It’s glorious. They make it a priority, the same way that we are supposed to make daily scripture study and temple attendance a priority. I love it! I want to be like them when I grow up ๐Ÿ™‚

The other picture is with Sister Abraham ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1005

This is a picture of me and Sister Murch ๐Ÿ™‚ I love her. Brother Murch is our 85 year old ward mission leader. IMG_1006ย Brother Murch even gave me a hug! His reasoning, “I’m an old man.” Alright, Brother Murch. It was hilarious.
Leave a Reply

